Officer gallery

2018 - 2019 Committees:

  1. Federal/State Relations, Industry Issues & Development
  2. Computer Technology and Uniformity/Auditors & Examiners

Members serving on 1 and 2 may also serve on committees 3 through 5

  1. Marketing
  2. Conference Host Planning
  3. Audit

Committee appointments are made by governmental unit or organization. The assigned person’s successor or designee may take his or her place.  If no one is representing the assigned governmental unit or organization, their predecessors will take over positions that are affected.  Please advise of changes.

1. Federal/State Relations, Industry Issues & Development

Identify issues that put federal and state regulatory program in conflict. Collaborate to make federal/state programs more effective and cost efficient. Improve lines of communication between federal and state officials to ensure that depositors and producers in each state are afforded maximum protection. Work to ensure that state regulatory agencies have access to electronic warehouse receipt information stored by USDA approved providers. Identify issues of concern to any member or affiliate member that needs to be addressed by the association.

Action Items for 2018-2019: New business: Warehouse receipt uniformity among State and Federal receipting. It is projected this crop year will be an abundance amounts of grain storage that will be receipted.

Chair: Jeff Haarer, Michigan
CoChair:Ken Henderson, Missouri

Bert Johnson, CoBank
Mark Gallegos, Colorado
Max Fisher, NGFA
James Kennedy, Iowa
David Simmons, Ohio
Konrad Crockford
Carie Pintado, USDA

2.  Computer Technology and Uniformity/Auditors & Examiner

Identify areas where state and federal examination programs could become more uniform and effective. Develop guidelines, standards and models for improving uniformity and effectiveness of examinations. Identify training programs that might benefit auditors/examiners.

Action Items for 2018-2019: There are new multi-component contracts being used in some states. The contracts may go by different names and use different terminology. There is a need to standardize language and to update the AGRO EDI standards codes to reflect these new contracts.

  • New business. Board is needing insight on an AGRO website provider that is affordable and modern. Current website will not be functional in 2020.

Chair: Dale Heggem, Wyoming

Members: Corey Birch, Canadian Grain Commission
Greg Miller, Miller & Associates
John Hill, eGrain
Richard West, Kentucky
Michael Keck, Kansas
Evan Boyd, Tennessee
Wes Jones, Idaho
Carie Pintado, USDA/KCCO

3. Marketing

Spread the word about who we are. Invite organizations to join.
Invigorate all members to be more active in attendance and input of ideas.

Action Items for 2018-2019: AGRO is exploring using Facebook and Twitter to continue building membership momentum and interest in AGRO. The committee plans to look into how to set this up after answering questions including about whether there is any cost, who would administer these accounts, and whether most AGRO members would be permitted to participate.

  • New business: Board is needing insight on an AGRO website provider that is affordable and modern. Current website will not be functional in 2020.

Chair: Dominic Perrone, Michigan

Members: Corey Birch, Canadian Grain Commission
Danae Schneck, Indiana
Jason Wamba, Georgia
Ross Newton, Indiana
Eric Hanson, Wisconsin
Carrie Pendleton, Kentucky

4. Conference Host Planning

Action Items for 2018-2019: Assist in planning 2019 AGRO Conference in Savannah, Georgia and establish locations for 2020. Kentucky is committed to host in 2021 and Oklahoma is committed to host in 2022.

  • New business. Reaching out to future potential AGRO host States (example) Minnesota, Kansas, Missouri, and Wisconsin

Chair 2019 Host: Jason Wamba, Georgia
Co Chair: Richard West, Kentucky

Treasurer: Terri Fritz, Nebraska
2017 Host: Mike Bartels, Nebraska
2018 Host: Cody Chambliss, South Dakota
2019 Host: Paula Fuller, Georgia

5. Audit

Review the association’s financial records annually and report findings to the membership.

Chair: Kyle Wilmot, Idaho

Member: Vacant

© 2024 Association of Grain Regulatory Officials
For questions contact Eric Hanson, AGRO Secretary

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Dr. | P.O. Box 8911 | Madison, WI 53718